Book, I love you. And you too Fuzi Choco.

Hey hey hey~

Guess what I’d bought and just arrived today?

IMG_0529

Books.

Not just any books.

Novels.

Not just any novels.

Light novels.

Only god knows how happy I am when they arrived.

But wait!

There is more.

IMG_0534

Haha this one. I bought it purely because it is illustrated by Fuji Choco.

Who is Fuji Choco you asked? You don’t know her? Wew.

She did the illustration for Hachi-nan tte, which made me fall in love with her. I mean with her works.

IMG_0538

These are all the four of Hachi-nan light novels, with the 5th volume will be out on 25th June.

Now, let’s talk about the contents of the books. I mean novels. No, light novels.

The LN in the first picture is about a slime. About a 37 year-old man died saving her kouhai at work and reincarnated as a slime in a different world. Then, he became friend with one of the 4 big dragons and went out to explore the vast new world.

There are groups doing the translations of its WN and LN separately, although they only covered small part of them at the moment.

But seriously, each book is thick, more than 300 pages each written with half- page style paragraphs, means the words are written in compact in every page.

The first novel I read using the same style is Kyokou Suiri. But it is smaller in size and only got 283 pages.

Haha this will take a while to finish. Not actually a bad thing though.

The second LN; the one with a girl riding a dragon cover, is quite good too.

Well, I wanna say it as typical VRMMORPG novels but now that I think about it, I rarely read a LN with a genderbender genre. Oh wait there is one. Only Sense Online.

Yes, the MC is a guy who played the VRMMORPG till he is beyond god-like as a wise-mage. When he felt that he had succeeded making the ultimate character that symbolized the definition of a ‘real man’, he thought of making a character that would be the symbol of a ‘real woman’.

After spending hours customizing his new character, he somehow lost his consciousness and felt asleep. Later when he woke up, he became the very character that he just made.

That is as far as I could read on the kindle sample.

By the way, if you noticed, it is the 3rd volume of the LN. Well I’m missing both 2nd volume of this LN and the Slime LN but worry not, they shall arrived tomorrow.

The 1st volume however, is out of stock in amazon store, and I checked the stock with 3 Kinokuniya Bookstore in the city via its website, only one of them has the stock of the first volume.

But I still need to go all my way to the city to buy it.

How dare they make the introvert me go out to buy it! Go put it in amazon or something!

The Kindle version is available but.. I like real book better.

Well, it can’t be helped. Hey wanna see the artwork of the novel that I found on her pixv page?

44425875_p0

God, I love her. I mean her works.

The uhh.. english title of this novel is “She professed herself pupil of the wise man” made me giggled a bit but it somehow gave a good vibe about the book.

No, there is no official english translation of this. Just a second title they put on the cover.

Updated: If you googled that english title you will find the groups/individuals that are currently working on the translation, both LN and WN.

So since both of them are already being worked on, no need for me to do em translation -sniff-

Well I think this is a good place to stop the long post.

Have fun out there and see you next time!

IMG_0054IMG_0055

Leave a comment